Bluehost Web Hosting Help

Upgrading or Downgrading Features on a resold account

Summary

You can easily upgrade or downgrade the Features used by a customer's account. This simple change can be done from within WHM.

Changing an Accounts Features

  1. Login to your Reseller Account.
  2. Click the WHM icon.

    WHM


  3. Click Upgrade/Downgrade an Account, listed under the Account Functions section..
  4. Choose the domain name or username you would like to modify.
  5. Click "Modify"
  6. Choose the new package that the account will use.
    Note:You will need more than one package to use this feature. To see how to create a new package please view the article How to Create a New Package
  7. Click the "Upgrade/Downgrade" button
  8. Click the "Modify" button to save the changes.

Getting Started Article 10,739 views bookmark tags: downgrade feature list reseller upgrade whm (updated 494 days ago)


Was this resource helpful?

Did this resolve your issue?


Please add any other comments or suggestions about this content:





Recommended Help Content

Getting Started Article

Suspending / Unsuspending a Resold account

How to suspend or unsuspend a resold account using WHM (updated 494 days ago)

Knowledgebase Article

VPS or Dedicated Hosting - Reseller Account Transfers

To help with transferring of accounts from other servers to your account. (updated 306 days ago)

Knowledgebase Article

Force a password change for a Resold account

How to force a resold account's owner to update their password (updated 494 days ago)

Related Help Content

Knowledgebase Article

Changing the Password for a Resold Account

How to change the password for a Resold account. (updated 440 days ago)

Knowledgebase Article

SSH/Shell access for Resold account(s)?

How to enable/turn on SSH access for Resold accounts (updated 495 days ago)

Getting Started Article

How to create a Feature list in WHM

How to create a Feature list on a reseller account (updated 454 days ago)

Getting Started Article

Terminate a resold account in WHM

How to terminate a resold account using WHM (updated 494 days ago)

Knowledgebase Article

Where to Log In to Your Reseller Account

Explanation as to where a reseller and their customers will login to access their sites (updated 193 days ago)

Getting Started Article

Getting Started - Reseller

A quick guide to using your Reseller account (updated 364 days ago)

Getting Started Article

How to Add a New Hosting Account

Using WHM to add a resold account to your reseller account. (updated 141 days ago)

Knowledgebase Article

Unsuspending a resold account

How to unsuspend a resold account using WHM (updated 494 days ago)