Bluehost Web Hosting Help

Terminate a resold account in WHM

Summary

Terminating an account will delete the account and remove all of the data from the server. This may be necessary if the user cancels hosting, upgrades, moves providers, breaches their contract, or a number of other potential reasons.

Terminating The Account

  1. Login to your Bluehost Control Panel

  2. Click List Customer Accounts, listed under Customer Account Management


  3. Customer Accounts


  4. Find the row that has the account you want to delete and to the far right, click Delete.

  5. Click the Delete button to remove the account.
Note: Please keep in mind that this is irreversible and the data will be permanently deleted from the server.
Getting Started Article 20,888 views bookmark tags: reseller resold terminate whm (updated 492 days ago)


Was this resource helpful?

Did this resolve your issue?


Please add any other comments or suggestions about this content:





Recommended Help Content

Getting Started Article

Suspending / Unsuspending a Resold account

How to suspend or unsuspend a resold account using WHM (updated 492 days ago)

Knowledgebase Article

Force a password change for a Resold account

How to force a resold account's owner to update their password (updated 492 days ago)

Knowledgebase Article

SSH/Shell access for Resold account(s)?

How to enable/turn on SSH access for Resold accounts (updated 493 days ago)

Related Help Content

Knowledgebase Article

Changing the Password for a Resold Account

How to change the password for a Resold account. (updated 438 days ago)

Knowledgebase Article

Where to Log In to Your Reseller Account

Explanation as to where a reseller and their customers will login to access their sites (updated 191 days ago)

Getting Started Article

How to Add a New Hosting Account

Using WHM to add a resold account to your reseller account. (updated 139 days ago)

Knowledgebase Article

Unsuspending a resold account

How to unsuspend a resold account using WHM (updated 492 days ago)

Getting Started Article

Upgrading or Downgrading Features on a resold account

How to upgrade or downgrade a resold acccount (updated 492 days ago)

Knowledgebase Article

VPS or Dedicated Hosting - Reseller Account Transfers

To help with transferring of accounts from other servers to your account. (updated 304 days ago)

Getting Started Article

Getting Started - Reseller

A quick guide to using your Reseller account (updated 362 days ago)

Knowledgebase Article

Checking the Disk Space used by a Resold account.

this is how you see how much disk space your resold accounts are using (updated 492 days ago)