Bluehost Web Hosting Help
- If you cancel within 30 days you receive a full refund on your hosting service only. The money-back guarantee does not apply to most add-on products, such as domains, given the unique nature of their costs.
- If you cancel within 30 days and your plan includes a free domain, Bluehost will deduct a non-refundable domain fee of 15.99 from your refund. This not only covers our costs, but ensures that you won't lose your domain name. You may transfer it to another registrar or simply point it elsewhere at your convenience. Please note newly registered domains cannot be transferred to another registrar during the first 60 days of the registration period. You retain ownership of your domain until the end of its registration period unless you renew it.
- Bluehost does not offer any refunds for cancellations that occur after 30 days.
Recommended Help Content
Change Length of Hosting Plan
How do I change my contract length?
How Do I Cancel My Hosting Account?
How can I cancel my hosting account?
Bluehost Account Backup Policy
What is the Bluehost backup policy? What kinds of backups are available?
Related Help Content
We're flexible folks, which is why we have several payment options, adjustable renewal settings, and easy access to your billing history.
This article explains the different password types for your bluehost account.
BlueHost.com Terms of Service (TOS).
View our Terms of Service (TOS)
A step-by-step guide to renewing your hosting account.
Shared Hosting Prices
What is BlueHost.com Pricing Structure?
Spam and bulk email policy
What is your Spam and bulk email policy?
Virtual Private Server VPS Hosting Prices
Prices for VPS Hosting and VPS related addons
View Billing Receipts and Payment History
How do I view my Receipts and Payment History