Bluehost Web Hosting Help
- If you cancel within 30 days you receive a full refund on your hosting service only. The money-back guarantee does not apply to most add-on products, such as domains, given the unique nature of their costs.
- If you cancel within 30 days and your plan includes a free domain, Bluehost will deduct a non-refundable domain fee of 15.99 from your refund. This not only covers our costs, but ensures that you won't lose your domain name. You may transfer it to another registrar or simply point it elsewhere at your convenience. Please note newly registered domains cannot be transferred to another registrar during the first 60 days of the registration period. You retain ownership of your domain until the end of its registration period unless you renew it.
- Bluehost does not offer any refunds for cancellations that occur after 30 days.
Recommended Help Content
Change Length of Hosting Plan
How do I change my contract length?
How Do I Cancel My Hosting Account?
How can I cancel my hosting account?
Shared Web Hosting Cost Comparison | Bluehost
Bluehost offers a number of great shared web hosting products and plans that fit all different types of budgets. View our price comparison chart today!
Related Help Content
Bluehost Account Backup Policy
What is the Bluehost backup policy? What kinds of backups are available?
We're flexible folks, which is why we have several payment options, adjustable renewal settings, and easy access to your billing history.
This article explains the different password types for your bluehost account.
BlueHost.com Terms of Service (TOS).
View our Terms of Service (TOS)
A step-by-step guide to renewing your hosting account.
Pricing Cloud Hosting
Prices and features of Cloud Hosting
Billing Prefix Change
This article explains changes you may notice on your invoices
Spam and bulk email policy
What is your Spam and bulk email policy?