Bluehost Web Hosting Help

Delete a resold account in WHM

In November 2014 Bluehost announced that it will no longer be accepting new shared Reseller hosting signups. As part of that announcement, Bluehost announced a partnership with ResellerClub wherein Bluehost is recommending ResellerClub as the hosting partner of choice for Reseller hosting.

To learn more about this change please see: Reseller Hosting Services FAQ

Terminating an account will delete the account and remove all of the data from the server. This may be necessary if the user cancels hosting, upgrades, moves providers, breaches their contract, or a number of other potential reasons.

Deleting The Account

  1. Login to your Bluehost Control Panel
  2. Click List Customer Accounts, listed under Customer Account Management
  3. Find the row that has the account you want to delete and to the far right, click Delete.
  4. Click the Delete button to remove the account.
Note: Please keep in mind that this is irreversible and the data will be permanently deleted from the server.

Was this resource helpful?

Did this resolve your issue?


Please add any other comments or suggestions about this content:





Recommended Help Content

Suspending / Unsuspending a Resold account

How to suspend or unsuspend a resold account using WHM

Force a password change for a Resold account

How to force a resold account's owner to update their password

SSH/Shell access for Resold account(s)?

How to enable/turn on SSH access for Resold accounts

Related Help Content

Changing the Password for a Resold Account

How to change the password for a Resold account.

Automatic Account Creation using ClientExec

How to automatically create accounts using ClientExec

Where to Log In to Your Reseller Account

Explanation as to where a reseller and their customers will login to access their sites

How to Add a New Hosting Account

Using WHM to add a resold account to your reseller account.

Upgrading or Downgrading Features on a resold account

How to upgrade or downgrade a resold acccount

Getting Started - Reseller

A quick guide to using your Reseller account

VPS or Dedicated Hosting - Reseller Account Transfers

To help with transferring of accounts from other servers to your account.

Checking the Disk Space used by a Resold account.

this is how you see how much disk space your resold accounts are using